About Us

SWLfSC [the Coalition] is a Community Interest Company that is a network of over 130 organisations and individuals across the South West of England. Coalition members share expertise in sustainable development, education and learning, and understand that learning, viewed broadly, is crucial to the development of a sustainable South West.

The Coalition, which was established in 2004 and has grown through the voluntary efforts of members and supportive institutions, exists to champion education for sustainable development [ESD] in the region. The glue that binds SWLfSC together is, firstly, a shared conviction that sustainable development is a priority, and that learning is the key to this; and, secondly, commonly-held values around the importance of education, the need to promote systems thinking and active citizenship, and the central importance of co-operation across interests and communities.

For further information...
It is free to join. Please email swlfsc@gmail.com to become a member.

If you would like to advertise a regional event through our network please email Paul Vare (learning4l@aol.com) and he will add it to the monthly update.

Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Seminar 4 - Eco Schools

Our next Seminar will be held on November 1st at 14.15-16.00 at The University of Bath.  The speaker will be Dr Morgan Phillips, who in his role as Education Manager for Keep Britain Tidy heads up Eco-Schools England while also overseeing the work of the Waste Watch education programme. Morgan has previously worked as a team leader on Keep Britain Tidy’s innovative community engagement project Our Common Place and as the Co-ordinator of Global Footsteps. Morgan studied for an MSc in Environmental Science, Policy and Planning at University of Bath and holds a PhD in Environmental Education from University of Gloucestershire.

If you have an interest in Eco Schools and how it is likely to develop this is the place for you to be!  Please contact Elsa Lee on swlfsc@gmail.com or Paul Vare at learning4l@aol.com if you would like to attend.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Members of the Board of Directors

Paul Vare - Executive Director
Professor William Scott - Chair
Mairi Kershaw - Treasurer
Elsa Lee - Secretary
Helen Adams
Rupert Bannister
Sarah Chave
Lynn Cutler
Jo Matthews
Professor Stephen Sterling

Follow by Email