About Us

SWLfSC [the Coalition] is a Community Interest Company that is a network of over 130 organisations and individuals across the South West of England. Coalition members share expertise in sustainable development, education and learning, and understand that learning, viewed broadly, is crucial to the development of a sustainable South West.

The Coalition, which was established in 2004 and has grown through the voluntary efforts of members and supportive institutions, exists to champion education for sustainable development [ESD] in the region. The glue that binds SWLfSC together is, firstly, a shared conviction that sustainable development is a priority, and that learning is the key to this; and, secondly, commonly-held values around the importance of education, the need to promote systems thinking and active citizenship, and the central importance of co-operation across interests and communities.

For further information...
It is free to join. Please email swlfsc@gmail.com to become a member.

If you would like to advertise a regional event through our network please email Paul Vare (learning4l@aol.com) and he will add it to the monthly update.

Friday, 29 June 2012

The Herschel Centre for Sustainability would like to meet us!

Our Executive Director, Paul Vare writes:


A mission from the Heschel Centre for Sustainability, Tel Aviv, Israel (see below) are touring the UK at the moment and have asked to meet with members of the SW Coalition.

They will be passing through Bath on Tuesday 3rd July and the University has kindly agreed to provide a room for us to meet - all Coalition members are invited.

Room 1W 3.5 is booked on the campus from 11.15 to 1.05 and Prof. Bill Scott and I will be at the centrally located 'Claverton Rooms' coffee bar at 10.45am to await the arrival of participants.

Please drop me a line if you are able to join us and I will send more details to ensure that we meet up.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Members of the Board of Directors

Paul Vare - Executive Director
Professor William Scott - Chair
Mairi Kershaw - Treasurer
Elsa Lee - Secretary
Helen Adams
Rupert Bannister
Sarah Chave
Lynn Cutler
Jo Matthews
Professor Stephen Sterling

Follow by Email